don’t ask me how…


Bitter sweet memories of you..
i see my life
with a birds eye view..
don’t ask me how i feel..
oh..yeah..
don’t ask me how i feel..

i close my eyes..
i can see your face..
it seems the same..
but of that smile there’s no trace..
there’s no trace..
i try and look deeper..coz i can’t relate..
don’t ask me how i feel..
oh..yeah…
don’t ask me…how i feel..

i close my eyes..
and think of you..
Ur beside me..
we are looking out of the window at a poster..
your telling me a story..
i can hear my laughter clearly..
but there’s something stuck in my throat..
don’t ask me how i feel..
oh yeah..
don’t ask me..how i feel..

i hate this feeling…
it’s so different, it’s so new..
I only wish i could forgive you…
Coz it’s not easy to relate..
it makes me suffocate..
don’t ask me how i feel…
coz in words i can’t reveal…
what your love have done…
and what i have become…

-Ishma

11 comments

  1. lovelornme · March 17, 2010

    wah wah….uttam …atti uttam…."oh yeah" ka uchaarn is perfect…

  2. Ishma.. · March 18, 2010

    ohh..yeah..thanks 🙂

  3. vidya · March 19, 2010

    a singer,an engineer, a poetess!!?….anything i haven't seen yet?..great job keep going:)

  4. Deepak · March 19, 2010

    In your words wonleee… After reading this dont ask me how i feel, coz words cant reveal… 🙂

  5. abhishek · March 19, 2010

    he he good one but i wont tell how was it.. oh yeah.. but i wont tell how was it..:) it nice..:)

  6. naveen · March 20, 2010

    good one da it ll definitely make it ointo some english school text book 😛

  7. Ishma.. · March 20, 2010

    Thanks all 🙂

  8. Kovid · March 22, 2010

    absolutely awesome … simple language, stirring emotions … loved itchalo … mera sikhaya hua sab kaam aa raha hai … keep it up 😀

  9. vidyanag · March 24, 2010

    Great… moved me into my old memories… Oh yeah Dont ask me why… thats the power of "feeling Poem" from a "felt Poetess…" 🙂

  10. Ishma.. · March 25, 2010

    @kovid- i know i know.. ;)@Vidyanag- Thanks so much!

  11. Nitya Andrew · April 21, 2010

    beautiful poem. hope to see more of such stuff! 🙂

Leave a Reply

