before sunrise (The movie)

 

This isn’t a review. I liked the movie so much that i can’t help appreciating it. It’s the kind of movies I love watching. Slow and real, with every little detail taken care off. Not to miss thought provoking of course.. I could relate to the conversation the lead shared throughout the movie because those would be the things i would talk about in a similar situation. This is the poem that the guy by the river wrote and recited to couple. It’s beautiful…
Daydream delusion, limousine eyelash / Oh baby with your pretty face / Drop a tear in my wineglass / Look at those big eyes / See what you mean to me / Sweet-cakes and milkshakes / I\’m a delusion angel / I’m a fantasy parade / I want you to know what I think / Don’t want you to guess anymore / You have no idea where I came from / We have no idea where we’re going / Lodged in life / Like branches in a river/ Flowing downstream / Caught in the current / I carry you / You\’ll carry me / That\’s how it could be / Don\’t you know me? / Don’t you know me by now?
A few quotes that i found to be well written and thought:
I always feel this pressure of being a strong and independent icon of womanhood, and without making it look my whole life is revolving around some guy. But loving someone, and being loved means so much to me. We always make fun of it and stuff. But isn’t everything we do in life a way to be loved a little more?Even though I reject most of the religious things I can’t help but feeling for all those people that come here lost or in pain, guilt, looking for some kind of answers. It fascinates me how a single place can join so much pain and happiness for so many generations.You know what’s the worst thing about somebody breaking up with you? It’s when you remember how little you thought about the people you broke up with and you realize that is how little they’re thinking of you. You know, you’d like to think you’re both in all this pain but they’re just like “Hey, I’m glad you’re gone”.This friend of mine had a kid, and it was a home birth, so he was there helping out and everything. And he said at that profound moment of birth, he was watching this child, experiencing life for the first time, I mean, trying to take its first breath… all he could think about was that he was looking at something that was gonna die someday. He just couldn’t get it out of his head. And I think that’s so true, I mean, all – everything is so finite. But don’t you think that that’s what, makes our time, at specific moments, so important?Watch this movie guys.. It’s worth it!

5 comments

  1. Deepak · June 23, 2010

    hmmmm.. well i generally hate the romantic movies.. have not watched this particular one.. but if u were talking about a movie about relationships u gotta watch chaos theory.. amazingly made movie.. πŸ™‚

  2. Ishma... · June 23, 2010

    I absolutely love romantic movies…Especially romantic comedies. Will definitely watch the 'chaos theory' Deepak!Thanks for reading… πŸ™‚

  3. sumanyav · December 14, 2010

    you must watch the sequel Before Sunset…it was shot exactly 10 years on with the same actors and it was 10 years in the characters life times as well….i have it, if you want it.

    • ishmasiddiqi · December 14, 2010

      I downloaded the movie but haven’t watched it yet.. My lappy’s konked man.. 😦 I’ll atek it from u.. πŸ™‚
      have you watched chasing liberty?? I loved that one too.. πŸ™‚

  4. Tousif ali · September 9, 2012

    i love this movie..

Leave a Reply

