R.I.P Jothi Ram….

Saturday, May 28th 2011

Jothi…

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

It has been months since you have been gone.. I’m sorry..Couldn’t gather the strength to see u then…

Jothi…. The news was  so dreadful that I never spoke about it with anyone…So dreadful, it turned me numb..So numb, that I sometimes wondered if I even had a heart..

Last nyt, I finally wept…. silently, in a quiet corner…wept for hours..This is terribly sad man…  I wish I knew what u were going through..I wish someone who knew about it, would have lent you a helping hand..or atleast a ear.. I wish we were more conscious of the people around us..

I wish there was some way to bring u back man..some freaking way..You could have at least given us a chance.. I hate u man..I hate u…  😦

Jo….. If only…. If only…

2 comments

  1. RJ Pradeep · June 22, 2011

    when i read the previous lines by ishma
    I felt so bad !! specially “atleast you could have given us a chance ”
    Deep down a feeling of guilt and haunts me as tough we all were responsible for it !
    An albatross hangs around my neck !

    when i sit alone i feel he is next to me telling me not worry about him and that he is fine and he can take care of himself , i feel an angel comforts me and says not to worry cos he is gonna stay with me come what may ……

    I just cant explain how terrible i feel without him , sometimes it looks as tough i have been crippled or sometimes it looks as tough i have lost my younger brother ..

    Ever since the incident i do not have the guts to face his mom , for whom the only precious gem was lost .

    He had the potential to become what ever he could think off ,
    am ashamed we all have led to this , we the so called homo sapiens have burried humanity inside us and killed a person who was someone’s son or someone’s brother !

    I CURSE GOD for what you have done,,,
    probably you should have given us a chance !

    I CURSE , I CURSE , I CURSE YOU GOD for what you have done!

Leave a Reply

